How to Set Up or Renew SYNC® 4 or SYNC 4A Connected or Connected Built-In Navigation Services?

How do I set up Ford SYNC 4 Navigation?

Most new SYNC 4* users will receive a complimentary trial to one of two available navigation services:

  1. Ninety days of access to Connected Navigation** , or

  2. Three years of access to Connected Built-In Navigation

Whichever version your vehicle is equipped with, we’re confident that when it expires you’ll want to renew.

First, let’s make sure you activate any available trials.

To set up your SYNC 4 navigation trial, follow these steps:

  • Download the FordPass™†† App to your smartphone

  • Create an account or log in to an existing one

  • Add your vehicle’s VIN (vehicle identification number) to the Garage

  • Activate modem and confirm vehicle

  • Accept Connected Feature Terms & Conditions

How do I renew my Ford SYNC 4 Connected Navigation service?

Prior to your SYNC 4 Navigation Services trial, Ford will send a series of alerts reminding you to renew your Connected Navigation or Connected Built-In service. For uninterrupted service, we highly recommend that you take the following steps:

  • Visit the My Ford Account log in page and sign in

  • Once you are logged in, click on the Connected Services link associated with your vehicle. If the Connected Services icon is ON, you know that action is required

  • Click renew, review your order, accept Terms & Conditions

  • Add to Wallet and click Complete Purchase

A receipt will be sent to you via your preferred communication method.

How do I reactivate an expired Ford Connected Navigation service?

To reactivate a Ford SYNC 4 or SYNC 4A Connected Navigation service, follow the steps below:

  • Visit the My Ford Account log in page and sign in

  • Once you are logged in, click on the Connected Services link associated with your vehicle. If the Connected Services is ON, you know that action is required

  • Click renew, review your order, and accept Terms & Conditions

  • Add the purchase to your Wallet and click “Complete Purchase”

Is this helpful?